Emmy has been coughing horrendously for who knows how long and today I took her in. The doc, whom I am not a big fan, said she didn't have asthma but chronic inflammatory...which then he said is basically the same thing as asthma. Whatever. Anyway, he prescribed albuterol, which I wanted xopenex or whatever it is, but apparently the latter is much more expensive. So, we did two treatments today. She takes quite the prodding to do it, but once she does it she is such a trooper and I just keep telling her how brave she is. Tonight she went to sleep and I haven't heard her cough yet. So hopefully this is something I will have to do with her here and there when she gets a cold and not all the time. But I told her I would take a picture of her so she could see what she looked like with her fishy mask on.
By the way - Dave if you read this tonight in Georgia, know that the kids were hugging the Escape today saying I want Daddy. And then they saw a plane fly into the airport by our house and they started yelling, "Daddy's plane! Daddy home!" They sure love you.



2 comments:
Oh, they love their daddy and of course mommy too. I'm sorry Emma has to go through that breathing treatment, bless her heart, but it makes her feel better, huh? Good luck with day one of Lily's sleeping through the night. Hope it works as quickly as it did for Choo-Choo Guy. You are such a good mom! I love you so much.
Ohhhh......Poor baby. I am sorry she has to go through that. Hopefully she will get better though. It looks like she handled it well.
Post a Comment