So, after a couple of days with Julianne as baby girl's name, Dave told me he didn't like it. It was too long, and he wanted to go back to Julie Ann. I however, vetoed Julie - so we moved on.
Really, I am very happy - I was thinking of whatever name I could nickname her so I wouldn't have to call her Julianne (I came up with Annie)
But last night, we went on to the Social Security website and checked out all the names from the 1880's and decided that we like Lily Anne.
My middle name is Ann, and I personally think it's boring - so we are going to add the e to Ann and add some excitement (if you can call it excitement!)
Anyway, baby girl's name is going to be - and I'm 99.9% sure of this now
Lily Anne Sharon
And yes, you spell the name of the flower with only one l contrary to some people's opinions!
Wednesday, August 1, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



1 comment:
I LOVE the name Lily. We thought about that name if Micah had been a girl. perfect!
Post a Comment